Homelessness National Group

The Homelessness National Group was formed in summer 2018 and shapes, informs and influences our work on homelessness.

The group supports us by developing and testing new policy ideas, gathering vital sector intelligence, informing our responses to government and other key stakeholders, and taking the lead on pieces of work on behalf of the sector. The group is not a governance mechanism so the onus is on discussion, debate and engagement, rather than lengthy papers and minutes.

This group has some non-members co-opted on due to their knowledge and expertise.

Group members

  • John Glenton – Riverside (chair)
  • Beatrice Orchard – St Mungo's (vice-chair)
  • Jacque Allen – Your Housing Group
  • Vicky Ball – Phoenix Futures
  • Mike Barrett – Porchlight
  • Molly Bishop – GMCA
  • David Bogle – Hightown Housing Association
  • Simon Callaghan – Tyne Housing Association
  • Amy Cheswick – Raven Housing Trust
  • Rachel Chudley – Trent & Dove Housing
  • Adam Clark – North Star Housing Group
  • Suzanne Fitzpatrick – Heriot-Watt University
  • Martyn Hale – Citizen
  • Kirsty Hickson – Coastline Housing
  • Kathleen Hopgood – One Housing
  • Maggie Houghton – Hyde Housing Association 
  • Andrew Humberstone – East Midlands Housing Association
  • Mushtaq Khan - Housing Diversity Network
  • Andrew Redfern – Framework Housing Association
  • Tony Stacey – South Yorkshire Housing Association

Who to speak to

Suzannah Young, Policy Officer