Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in Housing Group

This national group has been set up to collaborate with the National Housing Federation on the key issue of equality, diversity and inclusion in the housing association sector.

The issue of improving equality, diversity and inclusion is key to achieving the NHF’s business strategy ambition of improving trust in our sector. This issue also goes to the heart of who we are as organisations and what we stand for as a sector.

The group is tasked with co-creating a programme of work with us which will help to show leadership when it comes to diversity in our sector, and to drive a shift in culture in delivering inclusive workplaces.

Group members

  • Victor Da Cunha, Curo (chair) 
  • Ijay Onyechi, Peabody (vice chair)
  • Tahir Idris, Housing 21
  • Ruth Davison, ISHA
  • Lee Bloomfield, Manningham Housing Association
  • Holly Dagnall, Nottingham Community Housing Association
  • Wendy Evans-Hendrick, Orwell Housing Association Ltd
  • Jamie Ratcliff, SNG (Sovereign Network Group)
  • Anita Khan, Tower Hamlets Community Housing Ltd
  • Boris Worrall, Rooftop Housing
  • John Verge, Golden Lane Housing
  • Shahron Shah, Waltham Forest Housing Association
  • Gemma Richardson, Hightown Housing Association
  • Kevin Maxwell, St Mungo's
  • Marianne Cuthbertson, Incommunities Housing Association
  • Fran Goble, Metropolitan Thames Valley
  • Tracey Gore, Steve Biko Housing Association
  • Joanne Lawther, Thirteen Group

Who to speak to

Kim Long, External Affairs Manager